Toler Elementary PTA

Home » Executive Board

Executive Board

Toler PTA is comprised of Executive Board members, and General Association members. The Executive Board members meet monthly to discuss ongoing Toler issues such as our financial position, and to plan for fun activities and events. Currently we meet the First Tuesday lof the month, from 6:00- 7:30 p.m. at the school, in the library or auditorium.

Toler General Association PTA members are not required to attend PTA Executive meetings. The Toler PTA General Association meetings are held 3 times per year. This year, the Association meetings are:

  • TBA
  • TBA
  • TBA

This is the list of Toler PTA Executive Board Members for the Year 2018-2019

Position Name  Email 
President  Margo Dixon
Vice President  Mejiam Pereyra-Corona
Vice President  Diane Erth
Secretary  Renee Clancy 
Treasurer  Lan Nelson Lan.nelson at yahoo dot com
Membership  Keith Heaslett tolerptakeith at gmail com
Fundraising  Open Position
Parliamentarian  Open Position
Volunteer Coordinator  Open Position  
Room Parent Coordinator  Elyse Lowe
Newsletter  Open Position  
Historian   Open Position  
Hospitality  Brendan McCormack  brendanemccormack at gmail dot com 
Community Outreach  Jake Pyle  pyleja at gmail dot com 
Halloween Carnival  Keith Heaslett
Book Fair  Vanessa Stewart
Toler Trekkers   Open Position 
Technology  Lan Nelson  Lan dot Nelson at Yahoo dot com
Auditor   Amy Storey Amy.Storey at NV5 dot com
Teachers Rep.  Amber Burkett  abrown3 at sandi dot net
Principal  Ms. Peggy Lewis  Plewis1 at sandi dot net 
Jog-A-Thon Open Position  
Programs /Assemblies    
 Yearbook Vanessa Stewart  
Kindergarten Liaison Kendra Schwartz kendranotes at gmail dot com
 Box Top Chair Satoko Fraser
5th 5th Grade Committee

Upcoming Events

  • Student Council Campaign Week September 23, 2019 – September 27, 2019
  • Instrumental Music September 25, 2019 at 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Grades 4 and 5
  • Early Dismissal September 25, 2019 at 7:50 pm – 7:50 pm 12:50 every WedExtra Modified DaysOct. 18  (Friday) Nov. 19-22 ( T-F) PTCsDec. 20 ( Friday)Mar. 24- 27   (T-F) PTCs May 21 ( Thursday)June 9, 2020  ( last day of school)
  • Garden Club September 25, 2019 at 7:50 pm – 7:50 pm Garden Club Every Wednesday parents, staff and students, accompanied by a parent, are encouraged to stay for a few minutes after dismissal to help in our garden. Please join us as often as you are able. This weekly maintenance will allow our garden to thrive.
  • SCC budget meeting September 29, 2019 at 11:15 pm – 11:15 pm SSC MeetingsWe will hold two SSC meetings in the next two weeks to discuss/plan and approve our 2019-20 budget. They will be held on Tuesday, January 29th at 4:15 pm and on Tuesday, February 5th at 4:15 pm. Everyone is invited and encouraged to attend.
%d bloggers like this: